Team-1905-06.jpg (20936 bytes)

Liverpool's second title winning team in 1905-06 rattled in 79 goals
to clinch the First Division championship by four points from Preston North End.
Joe Hewitt was the leading marksman with 23 goals.
Back row (left to right):
Connell (trainer), Hewitt, Wilson, Hardy S., Parry, Doig, Dunlop, Hardy J.
Middle row:
Robinson, Gorman, Murray, Hughes, Raisbeck, Cox, Fleming, Raybould, West.
Front row:
Goddard, Latham, Carlin.

Thor Zakariassen